• Ark's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • My First Trip To Afghanistan Under Taliban Rule: A Surprising Welcome For A British Traveler!

My First Trip To Afghanistan Under Taliban Rule: A Surprising Welcome For A British Traveler!

Discovering the Heart of Afghanistan: A Journey of Culture, Nature, and Hospitality in 2024

First Impressions of Afghanistan: My Journey Begins

So, I’ve told my parents I'm still in Pakistan. The truth is, we're close, but that's not exactly where I am. I am super excited to be here in Afghanistan, and now I just have to find my guide. But I have no idea where I'm going. You, you help? No? Okay, thank you. I don't know where I'm going. My lovely guide, Muhammad John, said to just come and meet him under the shelter. I’m thinking, “Yeah, there are lots of shelters. Have you seen how many shelters there are?”

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Ark's Newsletter to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now