A story for those who think it's too late

Seizing Life's Opportunities, One Day at a Time

Embracing the Moment: A Journey of Living Fully

We're all going to die one day, so live like that. Live like today could be your last. I'm 27 now, and I already feel like I'm too late. Time is so scarce. I didn't travel at 22; it's too late to do it now. Social media is so good at showing you what you should be doing: you should be investing, you should be saving for a house, and you should be traveling. Should turn it all off. Let go of the notion of being ahead or behind. Live a life that's true to you. Don't work as hard and be happy. Time has no plan on slowing down, so this is my reminder to myself and to you to book the trip, try on the shoes, belly laugh with friends, order the steak, dance with strangers, make the silly video, and give what you think people will think, because you're never going to get to live today again.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Ark's Newsletter to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now